The Greater Cities Commission will be tasked with developing the six cities vision for metropolitan NSW, following the passage of landmark legislation this week. Minister for Cities Rob Stokes said by bringing Newcastle, the Central Coast and Wollongong together with Sydney in our strategic planning, we are positioning the six cities of metropolitan NSW to be more prosperous, safer, cleaner, smarter and more fun to live in or visit.